President Loeb Establishes the IATSE Green Committee


President Loeb Establishes the IATSE Green Committee

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

NEW YORK, NY — International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE) International President Matthew D. Loeb established the IATSE Green Committee and appointed International Representative Stasia Savage as its chair.

President Loeb also appointed Nhu-Y Phan (IATSE Local 600 Central Region Director), Kat Makarushka (IATSE Local 122 Benefit Fund Trustee), Keith Woods (IATSE Local 891 President), Chris Tveibakk (IATSE Local 745 President) and Julie De Rose (IATSE Local 665 member) to serve on the committee.

IATSE Green Committee will develop and implement environmentally friendly practices so the IATSE can do its part in the fight against climate change. The committee was unanimously approved at the 2017 International Convention.




Coming Attractions