Related Links

IATSE - www.iatse-intl.org

IATSE National Benefits Fund - www.iatsenbf.org

IATSE District 9 - www.iatsedistrict9.com

IATSE Local 2 (Stage Employees - Chicago) - www.iatselocal2.com

IATSE Local 110 (MPP, AVE & CT) - www.iatselocal110.org

IATSE Local 476 (Studio Mechanics) - www.iatse476.org

IATSE Local 600 (International Cinematographers) - www.cinemaguild.com

IATSE local 750 (Treasurers/Ticket Sellers) - www.iatse750.org

IATSE Local 762 (TBSE) - www.iatselocal762.org

IATSE Local 780 (MPVT/LT/AC&GE) - 773-775-5020

IATSE Local 800 (Art Directors Guild) - www.adg.org

IATSE Local 829 (United Scenic Artists) - www.usa829.org

 

A. Philip Randolph Institute - www.apri.org

ARISE Chicago - www.arisechicago.org

Association of Theatrical Press Agents & Managers - www.atpam.com

Actor's Equity - www.actorsequity.org

AFL-CIO - www.aflcio.org

Asian Pacific American Labor Alliance - www.apalanet.org

Chicago Federation of Labor - www.chicagolabor.org

Chicago Federation of Musicians - www.cfm10208.com

Chicago Jobs with Justice - www.chicagojwj.org

Chicago Union News - www.chicagounionnews.com

Chicago Women in Trades - www.chicagowomenintrades.org

Coalition of Black Trade Unionists - www.cbtu.org

Coalition of Labor Union Women - www.cluw.org

Illinois AFL-CIO - www.ilafl-cio.org

Interfaith Worker Justice - www.iwj.org

International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers 1220 - www.ibew1220.org

Jobs with Justice - www.jwj.org

Labor Council for Latin American Achievement - www.lclaa.org

Pride at Work - www.prideatwork.org

Screen Actors Guild - www.sag.org

Union Plus - www.unionplus.org

 

HealthBenefits

IATSE National Benefit Fund - www.iatsenbf.org

Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield - www.empireblue.com

Blue Cross PPO Program - www.bcbs.com

CVS Caremark Prescription Drugs - www.caremark.com

Davis Vision - www.davisvision.com

Delta Dental - www.deltadental.com/iatse

US Life Insurance - www.iatsenbf.org

Wells Fargo (Annuity) - https://www.wellsfargo.com/

 

Local Theatres / Venues

Arie Crown/McCormick Place - www.ariecrown.com

Allstate Arena - www.allstatearena.com

Auditorium Theatre - www.auditoriumtheatre.org

Broadway in Chicago - www.broadwayinchicago.com

  • Bank of America Theatre
  • Broadway Playhouse
  • Cadillac Palace Theatre
  • Ford Center for the Performing Arts / Oriental Theatre

Chicago Symphony Center - www.cso.org

The Chicago Theatre - www.thechicagotheatre.com

Cinespace Chicago Film Studios - www.cinespacechicagofilmstudios.com

Civic Opera Building - www.civicoperahouse.com

Genesee Theatre - www.geneseetheatre.com

Harris Theater - www.harristheaterchicago.org

Joffrey Ballet - www.joffrey.org

Lyric Opera - www.lyricopera.org

Ravinia Music Festival - www.ravinia.org

Rosemont Theatre - www.rosemonttheatre.com

Sears Centre - www.searscentre.org

United Center - www.unitedcenter.com

 

Film & TV Contacts

Chicago Creative Services Directory - www.creativedir.com

Chicago Film Office - www.cityofchicago.org

Chicago Filmmakers - www.chicagofilmmakers.org

Community Film Workshop of Chicago - www.cfwchicago.org

Community TV Network - www.ctvnetwork.org

Illinois Film Office - www.illinoisfilm.biz

Illinois Production Alliance - www.illinoisproduction.org

Independent Feature Project / Chicago - www.cct.org/content/independent-feature-projectchicago

Women in Film - www.wif.org

Women in Film / Chicag0 - www.wifchicago.org

Note: The Illinois Production Guide contains over 25 pages of production companies, production coordinators, production managers and production offices. The guide, produced by the Illinois Film Office, can be reviewed/downloaded at www.illinoisfilm.biz.

 

General Arts / Entertainment / Theatre / Miscellaneous

A Kids Guide to Making Movies - https://seatup.com/blog/kids-guide-to-making-movies

Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences - www.oscars.org

Academy of Television Arts & Sciences - www.emmys.org

The Actors Fund - www.actorsfund.org

AFL-CIO "By Our Hands" - www.medium.com/by-our-hands

AFL-CIO NOW Blog - www.aflcio.org/Blog

American Film Institute - www.afi.com

Backstage Magazine - www.backstage.com

Broadway.com - www.broadway.com

Broadway Cares/Equity Fights AIDS - www.bcefa.org

The Broadway League - www.broadwayleague.com

Broadway World - www.broadwayworld.com

Chicago Film Archives - www.chicagofilmarchives.org

CWA (Communications Workers of America) News - http://www.cwa-union.org/

Daily Variety - www.variety.com

Hollywood Reporter - www.hollywoodreporter.com

Hottix - www.hottix.org

Illinois Arts Council - www.arts.illinois.gov

Internet Movie Database - www.imdb.com

League of Chicago Theatres - www.chicagoplays.com

Playbill - www.playbill.com

Season of Concern - www.seasonofconcern.com

Theatre in Chicago - www.theatreinchicago.com

Ticketmaster - www.ticketmaster.com

Women in Film - www.wif.org

Women in Film / Chicago - www.wifchicago.org

 

Theatre / Film Jobs

Backstage*- www.backstage.com

Below the Line Production Listings - www.findfilmwork.com

City of Chicago - Crew & Extras Casting Calls - www.cityofchicago.org/city/en/depts/dca/supp_info/chicago_film_office.html

Chicago Artists Resource - www.chicagoartistsresource.org

League of Chicago Theatres - www.leagueofchicagotheatres.org

OffStage Jobs - www.offstagejobs.com

Production Notices - www.staffmeup.com

Theatre Jobs - www.theatrejobs.com

Note: There are also job lists in the links for Playbill, Broadway World, Broadway.com, Backstage, Actors Equity, Daily Variety, the Hollywood Reporter and many other of our related links.

9/2/13

Latest News

Working in the Theatre: Wardrobe

  A new video from the American Theatre Wing:     Working in the Theatre is

Read More

Add your voice! Support the 9/11 Victim Compensati

IATSE Calls on Members to Support Renewing The 9/11 Victim Compensation Fund Thursday, March

Read More

Women make it happen!

Women make it happen ALL 12 MONTHS OF THE YEAR!  But in March, Women's History Month, we

Read More

Take health care off the table!

By Larry Brown   (March 5, 2019) — Union members enjoy some of the best health care

Read More

Pritzker Fair Tax Plan

  It's about time working people got a tax cut.  Under Governor JB Pritzker's Fair Tax

Read More