US IATSE Road Show – 7/30/20

 

 

 


 

The IATSE Education Department is hosting the first virtual IATSE Road Show – Why Unions Matter: How Worker Power builds an economy that creates jobs, raises wages, and promotes a better quality of life for All.

Every day unions and their members are under attack. While corporate profits and executive salaries soar, American workers face disappearing pensions, increased hours and declining wages.

Many say unions have outlived their usefulness. Nothing could be further from the truth! Why Unions Still Matter, an informative and enlightening presentation, developed by the Labor Education Program at the University of Arkansas Little Rock, in conjunction with the IATSE makes the case that strong unions are an essential component of a strong and stable economy.

 

  • What happened to the American Dream?
  • Who acts as the safeguard to corporate power?
  • What role do unions have in building America’s future?

 

Presented by Diane Thomas-Holladay, Labor Education Program, Little Rock, AR & the IATSE Education & Training Dept.

 

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1095771497497237776

 

 

WHEN

Thursday, July 30, 2020

3:00 – 4:30 PM Eastern Time

2:00 – 3:30 PM Central Time

1:00 – 2:30 PM Mountain Time

12:00 – 1:30 PM Pacific Time

 

This Webinar is free and open to all  IATSE Members, Family, & Friends

 

https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1095771497497237776

 

 

‘Hope to see you there!

Robyn

Robyn Cavanagh (she/her)

Assistant Director, IATSE Education and Training Department

International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees

410-382-6174   @IATSERobyn

 

Growth Equals Strength  *  Organizing Makes You Stronger!